学生报税须知

学生报税须知

做为一个学生,每一元钱都需要计算着花。 所以,你应确保你得到了所有的你应得的税收抵免,抵扣和福利。 即使你收入很少或没有收入,你仍然应该提交报税表,因为你可以得到退款!

以下是一些帮助您的提示:

  1. 收入

记得从所有工作中收集所有T4,并确保在您的报税单上报告。 您的雇主应在2月底之前向您发送T4,但您也可以在CRA我的帐户中查看您的T4单据。

  • 即使您缺少单据或收据,您仍然可以及时报税,只需在税表后附加一份说明,写清雇主的姓名和地址,你的工作性质和收入信息,并附上你的工资单。有关更多信息,请访问我们的税务薄页网页。
  • 如果您从分享经济中获得收入,例如通过Uber或Airbnb,您还必须报告此收入并满足您的商品和服务税/统一销售税(GST / HST)报告和扣除要求。
  1. 抵扣和免税额度

你最好预先知道你有哪些抵扣和免税额度。 你可能有资格获得一些福利或免税额度,例如Canada child benefit, 和GST/HST credit 和 provincial or territorial benefits。 您每年都需要缴纳税款,以免延迟或中断任何福利金。 CRA使用您的报税表中的信息来计算您有权获得的福利金额。 另外,作为一名学生,你可以抵扣很多费用,其中包括:

  • 学费
  • 您为学生贷款支付利息
  • 合格的搬家费用

了解更多您可能获得的福利,免税额度和抵扣,请联系豪旺金融。

  1. 更新你的地址

如果你搬到工作地或学校,记住要让CRA知道你的最新地址。 您可以使用CRA的在线服务我的帐户或基于网络的移动应用MyCRA或MyBenefits CRA轻松更改您的地址。

  1. 防止欺诈

不要成为税务欺诈的受害者。 在税收方面,CRA制定了程序,以确保您的个人信息受到电话或电子邮件的保护。 CRA永远不会:

  • 请求预付信用卡或礼品卡。
  • 询问有关您的护照,健康卡或驾驶执照的信息。
  • 将个人信息留在您的应答机或语音信箱上,或者要求您留下您的个人信息。
  • 要求您通过电子邮件提供个人信息。
  • 发送或请求任何类型的电子转帐。

如果有人声称你欠CRA钱,您可以致电我们或使用我的帐户在线查询。

  1. 无纸交流

注册在线邮件,并直接在我的帐户中获得您的评估通知。

  1. 需要报税帮助吗?

豪旺金融每年帮助数百名学生报税并申请福利。 请联系我们,我们可以使您的报税事宜快速简便。

Leave a Comment

Students and taxes: what you need to know

Students and taxes: what you need to know

When you’re a student, every dollar counts. So make sure you’re getting all the tax credits, deductions, and benefits you are eligible for by doing your taxes. Even if you have little or no income, you should still file your tax return because you could get money back!

Here are some tips to help you:

  1. Income

Remember to collect all T4s from all jobs, and be sure to report them on your tax return. Your employer should send you a T4 by the end of February, but you can also view your T4 slips in your CRA My Account.

  • Even if you are missing slips or receipts, you can still file your tax return on time by attaching your paystubs and a note stating the payer’s name and address, the type of income involved, and what you are doing to get the slip to your paper return. For more information, visit our Tax Slips webpage.
  • If you earn income from the sharing economy, for example through Uber or Airbnb, you must also report this income and meet your goods and services tax / harmonized sales tax (GST/HST) reporting and remittance requirements.
  1. Deductions and credits

Know what you are eligible for in advance. You may be eligible for benefits or credits such as the Canada child benefit, the GST/HST credit and provincial or territorial benefits. You need to do your taxes every year to continue getting any benefit payments without delay or interruption. The CRA uses information from your tax return to calculate the amount of benefits and credits to which you are entitled. Additionally, as a student, there are many expenses you may be able to claim, including your:

  1. Keep your address up-to-date

Remember to keep your address up-to-date if you move for work or school. You can change your address easily using the CRA’s online service My Account or the web-based mobile apps MyCRA or MyBenefits CRA.

  1. Protect yourself from fraud!

Don’t become a victim of fraud or tax scams. When it comes to taxes, the CRA has established procedures in place to make sure your personal information is protected by phone or email. The CRA will never:

  • Request prepaid credit cards or gift cards.
  • Ask for your information about your passport, health card, or driver’s license.
  • Leave personal information on your answering machine or voicemail or ask you to leave a message with your personal information.
  • Ask you to provide personal information by email.
  • Send or request e-transfers of any kind.

If you have doubts about someone claiming that you owe the CRA money, you can call us or check online using My Account.

  1. Go paperless

Sign up for online mail and get your notice of assessment directly in My Account.

  1. Need help doing your taxes?

High & Wide Financial helps hundreds of students do their taxes every year. Contact Us and we can make your tax-filing quick and easy.

Leave a Comment